Our Team


Directed by Prof. Dr. Nikolai Grube, the project’s core team in Bonn consists of Dr. Christian Prager, Elisabeth Wagner M.A. and Dr. Sven Gronemeyer. The project team will also cooperate with other researchers within Germany and internationally.

Location: Bonn University

Scientific Team
Prof. Dr. Nikolai Grube Project Director
Dr. Christian Prager Project Coordination, Epigraphy
Dr. Sven Gronemeyer Epigraphy, Linguistics
Elisabeth Wagner, M.A. Epigraphy, Iconology
Katja Diederichs Metadata, XML
Research and Student Assistants
Antje Grothe, M.A. Bibliography
Jana Karsch, M.A. Digitalisation, Epigraphy
Nikolai Kiel Digitalisation, Epigraphy
Catherine Letcher Lazo, M.A. Editorial
Lisa Mannhardt Digitalisation
Nadine Müller Digitalisation
Céline Tamignaux, M.A. Digitalisation
Former Team Members
Christiane Bahr Digitalisation (2014)
Laura Burzywoda
Digitalisation (2014-2015)
Nicoletta Chanis Digitalisation (2015)
Leonie Heine Digitalisation (2014-2015)
Laura Heise Digitalisation
Catherine Letcher Lazo, M.A. Editorial (2015-2016)
Mallory Matsumoto Digitalisation, Linguistics (2014-2015)
Nadine Müller Digitalisation (2015-2016)

Development, implementation and maintenance of the computer based infrastructure, as well as presentation, are based on cooperation between the project and the Bonn University Library (ULB), and the State and University Library of Göttingen (SUB). In Göttingen, two additional positions for computer scientists are created within the collaborative project TextGrid.

Location: State and University Library of Göttingen

Computer Science Team
Maximilian Brodhun, M.Sc. Development
Franziska Diehr, M.A. Metadata
Associated Consultants
Dr. Mirjam Blümm Project Director (since April 2015)
Dr. Heike Neuroth Project Director (2014-2015)
Sibylle Söring, M.A. Project Coordination (2014-2016)
Martin de la Iglesia Metadata
Alexander Jahnke Metadata
Uwe Sikora Metadata
Ubbo Veentjer Information Architecture